

Ministerial Diary¹

Minister for Police and Minister for Corrective Services The Hon Mark Ryan MP

1 June 2020 to 30 June 2020

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 June 2020	Assistant Commissioner Cameron Harsley, Neil Greenfield, Police Officers & Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
1 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
1 June 2020	Michael Byrne, President Parole Board Queensland, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
4 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, PSBA COO Kurt Marsden, Police Officers, QCS Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
4 June 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
5 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll	Meeting
6 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll	Meeting
8 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll	Meeting
8 June 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
8 June 2020	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk MP	Meeting
8 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Deputy Commissioner James Koulouris, Deputy Commissioner Paul Stewart, Deputy Commissioner Gary McCahon, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
9 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, QCS Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Site Visit
9 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, QCS Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Site Visit
9 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Deputy Commissioner Paul Stewart, Assistant Commissioner Sarah Hyde, QCS Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Site Visit
10 June 2020	Assistant Commissioner Mike Condon, Superintendent Mark	Meeting/Announcement

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

	Kelly, Newtown Police Officers &	Ī
	Staff, Ministerial Staff	
10 June 2020	Assistant Commissioner Mike Condon, Superintendent Mark Kelly, Highfields Police Officers & Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Announcement
11 June 2020	PSBA COO Kurt Marsden, PSBA Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, Police Officers, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 June 2020	Queensland Disaster Management Cabinet Committee Members	Meeting
11 June 2020	QPCOUE representative Inspector Jason Saunders, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 June 2020	Governor of Queensland the Hon Paul de Jersey AC, Cabinet Ministers	Executive Council Meeting
12 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin	Meeting
12 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll	Meeting
15 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Police Officers, PSBA Staff, QCS Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
15 June 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
16 June 2020	Members of Parliament	Parliamentary Sitting
16 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Deputy Commissioner James Koulouris, Deputy Commissioner Paul Stewart, Deputy Commissioner Gary McCahon, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
16 June 2020	Department of Premier and Cabinet Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
16 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, Police Officers, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 June 2020	Members of Parliament	Parliamentary Sitting
17 June 2020	Minister Craig Crawford MP, AMWU representatives Rohan Webb, Ben Driscoll, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 June 2020	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Minister Grace Grace MP, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, QFCC Principal Commissioner Cheryl Vardon, QFCC Staff, Police Officers, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 June 2020	CFMEU representatives Jade Ingham and Jacqui Collie, Ministerial Staff	Meeting

		_
17 June 2020	Kim Richards MP, Chief	Meeting
	Superintendent Bill Graham,	
	Ministerial Staff	
17 June 2020	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk	Meeting
	MP, Deputy Premier Stephen	
	Miles MP, Minister Grace Grace	
	MP	
17 June 2020	Curtis Pitt MP	Meeting
18 June 2020	Members of Parliament	Parliamentary Sitting
18 June 2020	RACQ CEO David Carter,	Meeting
	RACQ Chief Communications	
	Officer Paul Turner, Ministerial	
	Staff	
18 June 2020	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk	Meeting
	MP, Deputy Premier Stephen	
	Miles MP	
22 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina	Meeting
	Carroll, QCS Commissioner Peter	
	Martin, PSBA COO Kurt Marsden,	
	Police Officers, QCS Staff,	
	Ministerial Staff	
22 June 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
22 June 2020	Police Legal Division Director	Meeting
	Carolyn Harrison, Ministerial Staff	
22 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin,	Meeting
	Deputy Commissioner James	
	Koulouris, Deputy Commissioner	
	Paul Stewart, Deputy	
	Commissioner Gary McCahon,	
	Ministerial Staff	
24 June 2020	Deputy Commissioner Doug	Meeting
	Smith, Ministerial Staff	
24 June 2020	QPU Executive Team, Ministerial	Meeting
	Staff	
24 June 2020	QHVSG CEO Brett Thompson,	Meeting
	Ministerial Staff	Ŭ
24 June 2020	Scott Stewart MP, Aaron Harper	Meeting
	MP, Coralee O'Rourke MP,	
	Ministerial Staff	
24 June 2020	Minister Craig Crawford MP	Meeting
	DATSIP Director-General	
	Dr Chris Sarra, Police	
	Commissioner Katarina Carroll,	
	QCS Deputy Commissioner Paul	
	Stewart, Queensland Stop Black	
	Deaths in Custody Committee	
	Adrian Burragubba, Michelle	
	Thomson, Dr Noritta Morseu-	
	Diop, Police Officers, DATSIP	
	Staff, Ministerial Staff	
25 June 2020	Assistant Commissioner Peter	Meeting/Announcement
	Fleming, Police Officers,	
	Ministerial Staff	
25 June 2020	Queensland Disaster	Meeting
	Management Cabinet Committee	
	Members	
25 June 2020	Cabinet Ministers	CBRC Meeting
26 June 2020	Attorney General Yvette D'Ath	Meeting/Announcement
	MP, Deputy Commissioner Steve	

	Gollschewski, Ministerial Staff	
26 June 2020	Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, Assistant Commissioner Mike Keating, Police Officers, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Function
29 June 2020	Lance McCallum MP, Jess Pugh MP, Police Commissioner Katarina Carroll, Police Officers, Ministerial Staff	Meeting/Site Visit
29 June 2020	Minister Mick de Brenni MP, Minister Glenn Butcher MP, Regional Communities Forum Members, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
29 June 2020	QCS Commissioner Peter Martin, Deputy Commissioner James Koulouris, Deputy Commissioner Paul Stewart, Deputy Commissioner Gary McCahon, Ministerial Staff	Meeting