

Ministerial Diary¹

Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Leader of the House The Hon Yvette D'Ath MP

1 July 2020 – 31 July 2020

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
1 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
1 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
1 July 2020	Ms Aimee McVeigh – Chief Executive Officer of Queensland Council of Social Service, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
1 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
1 July 2020	The Hon Mark Ryan MP – Minister for Police and Minister for Corrective Services, The Hon Di Farmer MP – Minister for Child Safety, Youth and Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Commissioner Katarina Carroll and Officers of the Queensland Police Service, Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
2 July 2020	His Excellency The Hon Paul de Jersey AC – The Governor of Queensland, Cabinet Minister	Executive Council Meeting
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
3 July 2020	Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General	Portfolio Matters

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

3 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
6 July 2020	Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General	Portfolio Matters
6 July 2020	The Hon Di Farmer MP – Minister for Child Safety, Youth and Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
6 July 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
6 July 2020	Director-General and Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
8 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
8 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
8 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
8 July 2020	Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General	Portfolio Matters
8 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
10 July 2020	Mr Robert and Mrs Felicity Cranstoun, Award Recipients, Director-General and Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Invited Guests, Ministerial Staff	Jack Cranstoun Scholarship Award Ceremony
13 July 2020	Director-General and Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
13 July 2020	Director-General and Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
13 July 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
14 July 2020	Members of Parliament	Queensland Parliament Sitting
14 July 2020	Mr Lachlan Millar MP – Member for Gregory, Cr Gavin Baskett – Mayor of Winton Shire Council, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
14 July 2020	Mr Michael Healy MP – Member for Cairns, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
15 July 2020	Members of Parliament	Queensland Parliament Sitting
16 July 2020	Members of Parliament	Queensland Parliament
16 July 2020	The Hon Cameron Dick MP – Treasurer, Minister for Infrastructure and Planning, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters

	1	
20 July 2020	Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General	Portfolio Matters
20 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
20 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
20 July 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
20 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
20 July 2020	Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
20 July 2020	Cabinet Ministers, Departmental and Agency Officers	Queensland Disaster Management Cabinet Committee Meeting
21 July 2020	Mr James Nickless – President, Mr Simon Barnard – Immediate Past President, Mr Chris Irons – Member of Strata Community Australia (Qld), Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
21 July 2020	Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
21 July 2020	Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
23 July 2020	Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
27 July 2020	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
27 July 2020	Australian Attorneys-General, Departmental and Agency Officials, Director-General and Senior Departmental Officers – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Senior Ministerial Staff	Council of Attorneys-General Meeting
27 July 2020	Mr Pat Vidgen PSM – Commissioner and Senior Officers – Electoral Commission of Queensland, Senior Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Matters
29 July 2020	Ms Cynthia Lui MP – Member for Cook, Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Ms Donna Henning – Chairperson and Members of the Bamanga Bubu Ngadimunku Aboriginal Corporation, Mossman Gorge Community Members, Invited Guests, Senior Ministerial Staff	Mossman Gorge Community Event and Opening of New Facilities
30 July 2020	His Honour Judge Terry Gardiner – Chief Magistrate and Magistrates of the Magistrates Court of Queensland, Magistrate Kenneth Taylor, Director-General – Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Members of the Legal Profession, Invited Guests, Senior Ministerial Staff	Swearing-In Ceremony of Magistrate Kenneth Taylor in Townsville
31 July 2020	The Hon Di Farmer MP – Minister for Child Safety, Youth and	Portfolio Matters

Women and Minister for the	
Prevention of Domestic and	
Family Violence, Members of	
Parliament, Senior Ministerial	
Staff	