

Ministerial Diary Minister for Communities and Minister for Disability Services and Seniors

The Hon Coralee O'Rourke MP

1 February 2019 - 28 February 2019

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 February 2019 - 4 February 2019	Minister O'Rourke on medical leave. Acting Minister – The Honourable Shannon Fentiman MP, Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development.	Leave arrangements
5 February 2019	Queensland Disaster Management Committee	Telelink
5 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors. Departmental and Ministerial staff.	Visit Community Recovery Coordination Centre
5 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors. Departmental and Ministerial staff.	Visit Community Recovery Hub
6 February 2019	Queensland Disaster Management Committee	Telelink
6 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors.	Meeting
6 February 2019	Cathy O'Toole MP, Member for Herbert. Bill Shorten MP, Member for Maribyrnong. Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors. Departmental and Ministerial staff.	Visit Community Recovery Hub
7 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors.	Meeting
8 February 2019	The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Premier and Minister for Trade. Jenny Hill, Mayor, Townsville City Council and Major General Stuart Smith.	Meeting
8 February 2019	Queensland Disaster Management Committee	Meeting
8 February 2019	The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Premier and Minister for Trade, The Honourable Grace Grace MP, Minister for Education and Minister for Industrial Relations. Scott Stewart MP, Member for Townsville.	Visit Oonoonba State School

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

	Departmental and Ministerial staff. Staff and	
10 February 2018	students of Oonoonba State School. Queensland Disaster Management Committee	Telelink
11 February 2019	Departmental and Ministerial staff.	Visit Community
11 February 2019	Departmental and Ministerial staff.	Recovery Hub Visit flood affected
12 February 2019	2019 Chinese New Year Reception. Cabinet	community members Event
12 1 001 001	Ministers, Members of Parliament and invited guests.	
13 February 2019	Sharon Boyce, Chair, Queensland Disability Advisory Council	Telelink
13 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors.	Meeting
14 February 2019	Departmental staff.	Meeting
14 February 2019	Karni Liddell, Qld NDIS Ambassador. Ministerial staff.	Meeting
15 February 2019	The Honourable Jackie Trad MP, Deputy Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships. Ministerial staff. Staff and students Oonoonba State School.	Visit Oonoonba State School
15 February 2019	The Honourable Jackie Trad MP, Deputy Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships. Ministerial staff.	Visit Fairfield Central Shopping Centre
15 February 2019	Insurance Roundtable Members	Meeting
18 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors.	Meeting
18 February 2019	Cabinet Ministers.	Meeting
18 February 2019	Strategy for Social Infrastructure Ministerial Committee Members	Meeting
20 February 2019	Dr Nikola Stepanov, Queensland Integrity Commissioner.	Telelink
21 February 2019	The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Premier and Minister for Trade, Major-General Stuart Smith, Mayor Jenny Hill, Townsville City Council. Aaron Harper MP, Member for Thuringowa. Scott Stewart MP, Member for Townsville.	Meeting
22 February 2019	Queensland Disaster Management Committee	Telelink
25 February 2019	Cabinet Ministers	Meeting
27 February 2019	Steve Baker and Barry Watson, Australian Workers' Union. Ministerial staff.	Meeting
27 February 2019	Michael Rose, Chief of Staff, Foodbank.	Telelink
27 February 2019	Ross Joyce, Chief Executive Officer and Patrick McGee, National Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Research, Australian Federation of Disability Organisations. Ministerial and Departmental staff.	Meeting

28 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors. Ministerial and Departmental staff.	Meeting
28 February 2019	Director-General, Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors. Ministerial and Departmental staff.	Meeting