

## **Ministerial Diary**<sup>1</sup>

## Minister for Disability Services Minister for Seniors Minister Assisting the Premier on North Queensland The Hon Coralee O'Rourke MP

## 1 February 2017 – 28 February 2017

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 February 2017	Professor Scott Bowman Vice-Chancellor CQ University Ministerial staff	Meeting
1 February 2017	Mayor of Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council – Cr Alfred Lacey Deputy Premier Member for Townsville Ministerial staff	Meeting
2 February 2017	Ergon Energy Townsville, Apprentice Induction - CEO Energy Queensland David Smales, COO Energy Queensland Ros Baker, Members for Townsville, Thuringowa and Ministerial staff.	Official Function
2 February 2017	Professor Laurie Buys	Teleconference
2 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
2 February 2017	Queensland Building Plan Consultation Roadshow	Official function
3 February 2017	Townsville Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporation for Women / Home Support Program	Visit
3 February 2017	Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services, Members for Townsville and Thuringowa, Director-General, Departmental staff and Ministerial Staff	Townsville function
6 February 2017	Professor Laurie Buys, Chairperson, Advisory Taskforce on Residential Transition for Ageing Queenslanders Mr John Stalker, Policy Officer, Council on the Ageing	Meeting

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

r	-	
	Mr Chris Mountford, Queensland Executive Director, Property Council of Australia	
	Ms Penny Carr, Statewide Coordinator, Tenants Queensland	
	Ms Wendy Lovelace, Convenor, Queensland Action for Universal Housing Design	
	Mr Mark Henley, Queensland Council of Social Service	
	Ms Michelle Bagnall, Executive General Manager, Suncorp	
	Mr Brett Johnson, Principal Advisor, Local Government Association of Queensland	
	Professor Luke Connelly, University of Queensland	
	Ms Carina Wilson, Department of Health, Australian Government, Member for Springwood and Ministerial Staff	
6 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
6 February 2017	Ms Dagmar Parsons, Chief Executive Officer National Seniors Australia Departmental and Ministerial staff	Meeting
6 February 2017	Director-General Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
7 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
7 February 2017	Mr Ken Mulligan YWAM Medical Ships Ministerial staff	Business lunch
7 February 2017	Mr Keith Caldwell Ministerial staff	Meeting
8 February 2017	Townsville Enterprise Limited Invited guests Ministerial staff	Business Breakfast
8 February 2017	Townsville Transition 2 Success Program Graduation Ministerial staff	Official function
8 February 2017	Townsville Enterprise Limited With Adani and Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Together Union Mr Alex Scott, State Secretary, Ms Maureen McKirdy, and Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Housing Industry Association Mr Warwick Temby, Regional Executive Director Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Queensland Performing Arts Centre	Meeting

	Mr John Kotzas, CEO	
0 Echrupry 2017	Ministerial staff Electoral Commission	Monting
9 February 2017	Electoral CommissionQueenslandMr Walter van der Merwe,Electoral Commissioner andMr Dermot Tiernan, AssistantElectoral CommissionerMinisterial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
9 February 2017	State Library of Queensland Ms Vicki McDonald, State Librarian and CEO, and Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Health & Community Services Workforce Council, Mr Paul Stephens CEO and Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 February 2017	Robert Jones Memorial Oration Ministerial staff	Official function
10 February 2017	Townsville Stronger Communities Group Workshop	Workshop
13 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
14 February 2017	DPC and Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
14 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
15 February 2017	Common Ground Queensland Ms Sonya Keep, CEO and Mr Peter Pearce, Chairman Ministerial staff	Visit / tour
16 February 2017	Q Shelter Ms Leone Crayden, Executive Director Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 February 2017	Ms Kathryn Lyons and Ms Vicki Lyons Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 February 2017	Carers Queensland Ms Debra Cottrell, CEO Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 February 2017	Queenslanders with Disability Network Ms Paige Armstrong Ministerial staff	Meeting
17 February 2017	North Queensland Club Luncheon	Official function
17 February 2017	TARDISS Connect	Official function
17 February 2017	Mr Mark Quadrell	Meeting
20 February 2017	Northern Australian Regional Performing Arts Centre Association Inc Ms Suzan Williams, Executive Officer Ministerial staff	Meeting

20 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
20 February 2017	Queensland Disability Advisory Council Ministerial staff	Meeting
20 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
22 February 2017	DPC and Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
24 February 2017	Regional Economic Development Sub-Committee of the North Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils	Meeting
24 February 2017	Jobtrain Grand Opening	Official function
24 February 2017	Cowboys Rugby League Football Ltd – 2017 Corporate Launch	Official function
24 February 2017	Townsville Stronger Communities Executive Committee	Meeting
24 February 2017	Townsville Enterprise Limited Ms Patricia O'Callaghan, CEO Members for Townsville and Thuringowa	Meeting
27 February 2017	Australian Institute of Company Directors, Dr Sally Pitkin, President, Queensland Division, AICD, Ms Melanie Mayne-Wilson, Departmental attendee: Annette Birt, A/Manager, Strategic Policy and Intergovernmental Relations, and Ministerial staff	Meeting
27 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
28 February 2017	Uber Ms Jessika Loefstedt, Manager, Public Policy and Government Relations Ministerial staff	Meeting
28 February 2017	Ministerial staff	Portfolio meeting
28 February 2017	Mayor of Logan, Cr Luke Smith Ministerial staff	Meeting