

Ministerial Diary¹

Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries Minister for Rural Economic Development The Hon. Bill Byrne MP

1 February 2017 - 28 February 2017

Date of Meeting	Name of	Purpose of Meeting
	Organisation/Person	
1 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Claire Mildren	Meeting
1 February 2017	Hon. Annastacia Palaszczuk MP – Premier and Minister for the Arts Government Ministers Government Members Community members	Attend Shoalwater Bay Expansion Rally
2 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Paul Schembri Dan Galligan	Meeting
3 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Lee Sang Hyun Ahn Sang Jun Christine Kim	Meeting
3 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Mark Lindley	Meeting
3 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Tom Dilger	Meeting
6 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Pre-Cabinet briefing
6 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting
6 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
6 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Mike Barry Paul Heagney	Meeting
6 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Cr Rob Chandler – Mayor of Barcaldine Regional Council Cr Bruce Scott – Mayor of Barcoo Shire Council David Arnold	Meeting
6 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

	Hon. Yvette D'Ath – Attorney-	
	General and Minister for	
	Justice and Minister for	
	Training and Skills, Member	
	for Redcliffe	
7 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
,	Departmental Staff	3
7 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
7 1 Guidaly 2017	Departmental Staff	liviooting
7 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
7 Tebruary 2017		l
	Departmental Staff Joshua Cooney	
	Christine Traquair	
	Chris Turvey	
	Roselyn Lawrence	
7 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Michael Murray	
12 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
_	Departmental Staff	_
	Senator Hon Anne Ruston –	
	Assistant Minister for	
	Agriculture and Water	
	Resources	
	Jim Burston	
13 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Pre-Cabinet Briefing
13 Febluary 2017		Pre-Cabinet Briefing
40.5.1	Departmental Staff	0.1: (
13 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
14 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
14 February 2017	Hon. Annastacia Palaszczuk	Meeting
	MP – Premier and Minister	
	for Arts	
	Jim Pearce MP – Member for	
	Mirani	
	Ministerial Staff	
	Lara Conaghan	
14 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	g
	Enzo Allara	
	Andrew Spencer	
	Deb Kerr	
14 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Mosting
14 February 2017		Meeting
45 Falaman 2047	Departmental Staff	NA - Circ -
15 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
15 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
•	Renata Berglas	
	Bim Struss	
	Grant Maudsley	
16 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Attend Rural Press Club
	lan Macfarlane	luncheon
	David Foote	
	Aline Teixeira	
	I AMIN I DINOHU	i
	Grant Maudsley	
	Grant Maudsley Bim Struss	
	Grant Maudsley Bim Struss Renata Berglas	
	Grant Maudsley Bim Struss	

	Invited guests	
16 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Andrew Cripps MP – Member for Hinchinbrook Ron Forster	Meeting
16 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Glenn Butcher MP – Assistant Minister for Transport and Infrastructure	Meeting
16 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Hon. Anthony Lynham MP – Minister for State Development and Minister for Natural Resources and Mines Hon. Steven Miles MP – Minister for Environment and Heritage Protection and Minister for National Parks and the Great Barrier Reef Hon. Leanne Enoch MP – Minister for Innovation, Science and the Digital Economy and Minister for Small Business	Meeting
20 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Murray Zipf Serena Zipf	Meeting
20 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Chris Ketter Rosemary Hume	Meeting
20 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Pre-Cabinet briefing
20 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
20 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Hon. Curtis Pitt – Treasurer and Minister for Trade and Investment	Meeting
21 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting
21 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Cr Warren Devlin – Mayor of Etheridge Shire Council Greg Stanford	Meeting
23 February 2017	Ministerial Staff	Telephone meeting
27 February 2017	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Pre-Cabinet briefing
27 February 2017	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting