

Ministerial Diary¹

Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries The Hon. Leanne Donaldson MP

1 June 2016 - 30 June 2016

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Parliamentary Staff Glenn Butcher MP – Member for Gladstone Tony Perrett MP – Member for Gympie Julieanne Gilbert MP – Member for Mackay Jim Madden MP – Member for Ipswich West Ted Sorensen MP – Member for Hervey Bay Community Members	Public hearing of the Agriculture and Environment Committee in Bundaberg
2 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Visit to DAF facility in Bundaberg
8 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
8 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Pre-Cabinet Briefing
8 June 2016	Government Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
9 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Industry representatives Invited attendees	Officially open the 'Doing Timber Business in Queensland' Industry Conference
9 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Industry representatives Invited attendees	Attend the 'Doing Timber Business in Queensland' Gala Dinner
10 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff Cattle Tick Management Queensland Board	Attend Cattle Tick Management Queensland Meeting
10 June 2016	Ministerial Staff Travis Tobin	Meeting
13 June 2016	Premier Government Ministers Invited guests	Attend Advance Queensland Budget Breakfast 'Building the new economy'
13 June 2016	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

	I and the state of	
15 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Post Budget Industry
	Departmental Staff	Briefing
	Invited industry	
1 .	representatives	
15 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Billy Gordon MP – Member	
	for Cook	
	Karl Dunbar	
	Jeff Rohrlach	
16 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Shane Knuth MP – Member	
	for Dalrymple	
	Stephanie Cross	
	Kristin Payne	
	Kirsty Lamperd	
	Cr Anthony Ball – Tablelands	
	Regional Council	
16 June 2016	Premier	Attend 2016 Bundaberg
	Government Ministers	Region Promotion Night
	Government Members	in Parliament
	Parliamentary Members	
	Ministerial Staff	
	Invited guests	
17 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Jack Lake	
	Troy Setter	
17 June 2016	Hon. Dr Steven Miles –	Meeting
	Minister for Environment and	
	Heritage Protection, Minister	
	for National Parks and the	
	Great Barrier Reef	
	Ministerial Staff	
	Departmental Staff	
20 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Pre-Cabinet Briefing
	Departmental Staff	
20 June 2016	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
21 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of DAF Facility in
_ : 555 _ 5 ! 5	Departmental Staff	Emerald
21 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of Emerald
	Departmental Staff	Agricultural College
	Mark Tobin	Campus
	Emerald Agricultural College	
	Staff	
	Emerald Agricultural College	
	Students	
21 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
2. 33.13 23 13	Lachlan Millar MP – Member	9
	for Gregory	
21 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Visit Intermodal Activity
21 04110 2010	Departmental Staff	Precinct and Grain Corp
	Liana Pennisi	Development in Emerald
	Alan Stent-Smith	23volopillont in Emorald
	Martin Laffer	
	Cr Megan Daniels – Central	
	Highlands Regional Council	

22 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of DAF facility in
22 Julie 2010	Departmental Staff	Coopers Plains
	Sunnybank Electorate Office	
	Staff	
	Peter Russo MP – Member	
	for Sunnybank	
22 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Elaine Lewthwaite	
	Brett Fuchs	
	Cr George Seymour – Fraser	
	Coast Regional Council	
	Maryborough Electorate	
	Office Staff	
	Bruce Saunders MP –	
	Member for Maryborough	
	Stephen Murphy	
22 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of Murphy's
	Elaine Lewthwaite	Seafood in Hervey Bay
	Michelle Fuchs	
	Brett Fuchs	
	Cr George Seymour – Fraser	
	Coast Regional Council Maryborough Electorate	
	Office Staff	
	Bruce Saunders MP –	
	Member for Maryborough	
	Stephen Murphy	
23 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Sean Ryan	
	Bill Schulke	
24 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of RSPCA in
	Departmental Staff	Townsvillle
	Hon. Coralee O'Rourke –	
	Minister for Disability	
	Services, Minister for Seniors	
	and Minister Assisting the Premier on North	
	Queensland	
	Aaron Harper MP – Member	
	for Thuringowa	
	Scott Stewart MP – Member	
	for Townsville	
	Mark Townend	
	Jacinta Wight	
	Frank Bebernitz	
	RSPCA Staff	
24 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Aaron Harper MP – Member	
	for Thuringowa	
	Brian Bassett	
27 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Pre-Cabinet Briefing
	Departmental Staff	
27 June 2016	Government Ministers	Cabinet meeting
28 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Breakfast meeting
	QRAA Board of Directors	
	1	Ī.

28 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of RSPCA Animal
	Departmental Staff	Care Centre in Cairns
	Mark Townend	
	RSPCA Staff	
	Craig Crawford MP –	
	Member for Barron River	
28 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Lunch meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Mayor Bob Manning – Cairns	
	Regional Council	
	Allan Dale	
	Jan Crase	A
28 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Attend DAF office in
	Departmental Staff	Cairns
28 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Dinner meeting
	Departmental Staff	
	Joe Paronella	
	Wendy Paronella	
	Tahna Jackson	
	Tom Gilmore	
	Robyn Boundy	
	Joe Moro	
00 hung 0040	Maryann Salvetti	Attand DAT - tti-
29 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Attend DAF office in
	Departmental Staff	Mareeba
29 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Visit to Mt Uncle Banana
	Departmental Staff	Flour Factory in Mareeba
	Rob Watkins	
	Krista Watkins	
29 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Visit to Howe Farming in
	Departmental Staff	Mareeba
	Dennis Howe	
	James Howe	
00.1	Howe Farming Staff	T (O. II.) D
29 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Tour of Gallo's Dairyland
	Departmental Staff Shane Knuth MP – Member	
	for Dalrymple	
	Frank Gallo	
	Johnnie Gallo	
29 June 2016	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
	Departmental Staff	9
	Shane Knuth MP – Member	
	for Dalrymple	
	Cr Anthony Ball – Tablelands	
	Regional Ćouncil	
	Tablelands Regional Council	
	Staff	
	Geraldine McGuire	
	David Anthony	