

Ministerial Diary¹

Minister for Environment and Heritage Protection Minister for National Parks and the Great Barrier Reef The Hon Dr Steven Miles MP

1 MAY 2015 - 31 MAY 2015

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 May 2015	Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
1 May 2015	Australian Marine Conservation Society	Meeting
1 May 2015	Grimes, Steve Blume – Australian Solar Council, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
1 May 2015	Nichola Hungerford – Queensland Conservation Council, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
4 May 2015	Christiana Figueres Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, Hon Jay Weatheral MP, Hon Ian Hunter MP, Hon Lisa Neville MP, Mark Kenber Chief Executive Officer of The Climate Group, Hon Simon Corbell MP, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
5 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
5 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
5 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff	Meeting
5 May 2015	Mark Furner MP	Meeting
6 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
6 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
6 May 2015	Jennifer Howard MP.	Meeting

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

6 May 2015	Departmental Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
7 May 2015	Bruce Saunders MP, Dr Sandra Armstrong, Tony Clift, Cr George Seymour, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Dale Last MP – Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Mick de Brenni MP – Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Santos – Trevor Brown, Queensland, Rod Duke, Tanya McDonald, Principal, Ministerial Staff.	Lunch Meeting
7 May 2015	Steve Bennett MP.	Meeting
7 May 2015	Scott Stewart MP, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
7 May 2015	WWF and The Thomas Foundation – drop in by Deputy Premier	Dinner meeting
8 May 2015	Hon Lisa Neville MP.	Meeting
9 May 2015	Progress 2015 Panel.	Conference Address
9 May 2015	Anna Skarbek – Climate works, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
11 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Morning tea
11 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
11 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Pre - Cabinet Meeting
11 May 2015	Cabinet Ministers.	Cabinet Meeting
12 May 2015	Cameron Costello Chief Executive Officer, Aunty Christine O'Keeffe, Aunty Evelyn Parkin, Gavin Costello, Darren Burns, Michael Costello, Joel Bolzenious – Quandamooka Yoolooburrabee Aboriginal Corporation Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
12 May 2015	Quandamooka Yoolooburrabee Aboriginal Corporation community Afternoon	Event

	I 	T
	Tea – Hon. Leeanne Enoch MP	
13 May 2015	Sibelco – Christine Moyle, Brian Coghill, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
13 May 2015	Clare Carroll – Straddie Camping, Cameron Costello, Darren Burns, Quandamooka Yoolooburrabee Aboriginal Corporation Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
13 May 2015	NSI Housing, Minjerrinbah Moorgumpin Elders, Yuli Burri Ba Medical Service – Quandamooka Yoolooburrabee Aboriginal Corporation, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Forum
13 May 2015	David Thompson – Stradbroke Island Ferries/ Chariman Straddie Chamber of Commerce	Meeting
14 May 2015	Australian Institute of Marine Science – John Gunn Chief Executive Officer, Hon Coralee O'Rourke MP, Aaron Harper MP, Scott Stewart MP	Tour
14 May 2015	Dale Last MP, Mark Stoneman	Meeting
15 May 2015	Annual Chairman's Panel.	Event
15 May 2015	Great Barrier Reef Chairman's Panel	Event
16 May 2016	Great Barrier Reef Chairman's Panel	Event
17 May 2015	Great Barrier Reef Chairman's Panel	Event
18 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Pre - Cabinet Meeting
18 May 2015	Cabinet Staff.	Cabinet
19 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
19 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
19 May 2015	Ted Sorensen MP, Gavin Patterson, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting.
19 May 2015	Dr Mark Robinson MP, Ministerial Staff.	Meeting

40.14 0045	In : n :	I D (C F AA ()
19 May 2015	Premier, Deputy Premier.	Portfolio Matters
19 May 2015	Deputy Premier, Treasurer, Minister Bailey, Minister Lynham	Portfolio Matters
20 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
20 May 2015	Shane O'Reilly – O'Reillys, Hon Kate Jones MP, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
20 May 2015	Graham Turner – Spicers Group, Hon Kate Jones MP, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
20 May 2015	Wilderness Society -Tim Seelig Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
21 May 2015	Members of Parliament.	Parliamentary Sitting
21 May 2015	Keep Queensland Beautiful - David Curtin, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
21 May 2015	Rob Pyne MP, Craig Crawford MP, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
21 May 2015	Deputy Premier, Treasurer, Minister Bailey, Minister Lynham	Portfolio Matters
22 May 2015	Morgan Rubanow.	Meeting
22 May 2015	Australian Marine Conservation Society 50 Year Anniversary.	Event
24 May 2015	Ministers, Community Members.	Community Cabinet deputations and reception
25 May 2015	Ministers, Community Members.	Cabinet meeting and reception
25 May 2015	Charlie Hollingsworth, Wasantha Mudannayaje, Amelia Simony – Teys,Brittany Lauga MP, Ministerial Staff.	Facility Visit
26 May 2015	Dr Daniel Pauly, Darren Kindleysides, Fiona Maxwell, Jim Higgs – Ministerial Staff.	Meeting
25 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
26 May 2015	Shane Stephan – New Hope Group, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
27 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting

27 May 2015	Departmental union delegates – Together Union, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
27 May 2015	Mike Berwick – Terrain, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	Simon Warner – SEQ Catchment – Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Working Group
28 May 2015	Nick Heath – World Wildlife Fund Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	Michael Roche – Queensland Resource Council, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	Ariane Wilkinson – Enviro Justice of Australia, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	Stephen Tait, Nick Behrans – Chamber of Commerce, Ministerial/Departmental Staff.	Meeting
28 May 2015	World MS Day Reception.	Event
29 May 2105	Hon Greg Hunt MP, Deputy Premier Hon Jackie Trad, Ministerial Staff/ Departmental staff.	Meeting
31 May 2015	Premier, Community Members, Ministerial Staff	20 Year Celebrations of the Daisy Hill Koala Sanctuary